We are pleased to announce the writers and filmmakers who have made it onto the 2019 Funny Women Awards Comedy Writing and Comedy Shorts shortlists!

A diverse and hugely talented array of judges are in place to judge the Comedy Writing Award and the Comedy Shorts Award.

The Comedy Shorts Awards’ incredible panel of judges will include: BBC Comedy Commissioning Editor, Sarah Asante; BBC Head Of Comedy, Kate Daughton; Sky Comedy Commissioning Editor, Tilusha Ghelani and Channel 4 Head Of Comedy, Fiona McDermott.

Comedy Writing Award judges includes: Bafta Rocliffe founder and producer, Farah Abushwesha; award-winning comedy actor, Shobu Kapoor, and writer of Channel 4’s PureKirstie Swain.

Comedy Writing | Funny Women

Virgins by Kat Armitage

Girly Girls by Rosie Harris

The Z Team by Annie Hodson

Living Wild by Lydia Rynne

A Grave Undertaking by Donna Allan

The Waywards by Alice Etches

Tudor Roses by Lorna Woolfson

Posers by Georgia Wagstaff

Tangle Web by Ishbelle Bee

Mutton by Victoria Morris

Nothing Will Help by Jessica Fostekew

Neil’s Yard by Samantha Lyden and Theresa Burns

Refugees Welcome Here by Emilie Sheehan

Halloween Spesh by Naomi Miller and Rebecca Rayne 

Paper Trail by Emily Brown

The Dating Game by Laura Edwards

Funemployed by Lucy Hilton-Jones

Wives of The Landed Gentry by Ziggy Luz

The Grand Final will be at the Bloomsbury Theatre, London on Thursday, 19th September between 7.30pm and 10.00pm –  the event will announce the winners of the Comedy Shorts, Comedy Writing and Stage Awards. For tickets and more information click here!