Announcing the 2019 Funny Women Stage Award Finalists

We are excited to announce the women who have made it to the 16th Funny Women Stage Award Final! We’ve seen plenty of Funny Women Stage Award winners and finalists to go on to become household names, such as Katherine Ryan, Zoe Lyons, Jayde Adams, Desiree Burch, Harriet Braine, Sara Pascoe, Sarah Millican, Susan Calman, Rachel Parris, Bridget Christie, Kerry Godliman and Roisin Conaty, and current title holder Thanyia Moore has gone from strength to strength since her win!

Funny Women CEO, Lynne Parker said: “I’ve seen the comedy circuit grow and expand in diversity since our very first event in 2002, and women have made a huge contribution and impact on the art form. This is the 16th time we’ve run the Funny Women Awards and our final, as ever, is a rich melting pot of talent. I’m extremely proud of what Funny Women has become.”

This year’s Stage Award finalists – who have fought their way through 433 entrants and across a video entry stage, heats and semi-finals – are: 

Celya AB; Kemah Bob; Sian Davies; Charlie George; Liz Guterbock; Jen Ives; Helena Langdon; Sarah Mann; Shelf, and Laura Smyth.

The Grand Final will be at the Bloomsbury Theatre, London on Thursday, 19th September between 7.30pm and 10pm – as well as The Stage Award winners, the event will announce the winners of the Comedy Shorts and the Comedy Writing Awards. For tickets and more information click here!