BBC New Comedy Award Finalists 2018 Announced

The finalists for this year’s BBC New Comedy Award have been announced, among them are some Funny Women Awards alumni! Joining Stephen Buchanan, Mamoun Elagab and William Stone are 2017 Funny Women Awards Regional finalist Sarah Mann, 2017 Funny Women Awards Regional finalist Helen Bauer and 2017 Funny Women Awards One to Watch Isa Bonachera.

The six will compete for the crown/£1000 and 15-minute script commission from BBC Studios on Sunday 12th August in the final which will be broadcast live on BBC Radio 4.

You can hear the semi-finals here and here! Past winners include Yuriko Kotani, Heidi Regan Josie Long, Lucy Beaumont and Angela Barnes.