Lynne Parker

Lynne Parker

2017 Funny Women Awards Regional Finalists announced!

After two months, 25 heats, and lots of paper sorting and brow beating… we are delighted to announce that the following acts are going through to the Regional Finals of the 2017 Funny Women Awards!


Adele Cliff

Aideen McQueen

Alexandra Haddow

Alice Marshall

Amy Mason

Ania Magliano-Wright

Anna Clifford

Anne Klein

Aoife O’Connor

Ashlee Bentley


Cat Neilson

Cath Rice

Chloe Petts

Cressida Wetton

Daisy Earl

Denise McDermott

Emer Murphy

Erin Ferguson

Esther Manito

Fatiha El Gohri

Grace Mulvey

Hannah Platt

Helen Bauer

Isabelle Farah

Jen Ives

Jenan Younis

Jess Bray

Jess Brown

Jo Fletcher-Cross

Jo Frank

Jo Heffernan

Joanne Sargison

Jodie Mitchell

Judi Love

Julie Jay

Kate Dolan

Katherine Atkinson

Katherine Ferns

Kathryn Mather

Kelly Convey

Kristina Pui

Laura Byrne

Lily Philips

Lindsay Davies

Lindsay Santoro

Lisa Casey

Louise Leigh

Louise Young

Lydia Bernsmeier-Rullow

Maddie Campion

Maggie Kowalski

Maisie Adam

Megan Shandley

Melanie Drew

Natalie Allison

Olga Koch

Pauline Eyre

Sahar Ali

Sal Drummond

Sandra Hale

Sarah Mann


Sian Clark

Sian Davies


Simone Belshaw

Steff Todd

Susan Riddell

Susie Steed

Thanyia Moore

Sikisa ‘Twix’ Bostwick-Barnes

Yumni Mohammed

We would also like to recognise the acts that we believe have huge potential, attracted our attention and that of our wonderful audiences around the UK and Ireland.  These acts are our Ones to Watch and we urge you to support and see them performing live so that they make the Regional Finals in our 2018 Awards.


Alice India

Alice O’Brien

Alisun Fox ‘Bon Mot’

Amelia Stubberfield

Anjali Shah

Anna Dominey

Augustina Dias

Blaithin de Burca

Bobbie-Ann Jose

Breda Larkin

Caroline De Burca

Catherine Heskey

Chelsea Birkby

Chelsea Hart

Chloe Driver

Ciara Jack

Claire Keegan

Corey Cummins

Daisy McCarthy

Davina Bentley

Eleanor Mason

Elizabeth Guterbock

Elle Bert

Eryn Tett

Esyllt Sears

Fiona Frawley

Imogen Edmondson

Isa Bonachara

Janet Garner

Janine Harouni

Janis Haves

Jeannie Jones

Jenny Bolt

Jess McDonagh

Jessie Nixon

Jo D’Arcy

Joann Condon

Kari Johnson

Katherine Tanney

Kayleigh Cassidy

Kelly Ford

Kirsty Mann

Lady K

Lauren Bond

Liz Prokowicz

Lola-Rose Maxwell

Lubna Kerr

Luisa Callander

Lulu Popplewell

Margaret McHugh

Maria Corcoran

Marie Goldbourne

Megan Cardel

Mel Medford

Mister Lorraine

Naomi G

Nellie Van Den Broek

Northern Powerhouse

Ophelia Hocquard

Pam Tilling

Rachel Fitzsimmons

Rachel Sambrooks

Rosie Holt

Ruthe Phoenix

Sally Firth

Sara Barron

Sarah Breese

Sarah Johnson

Shivani Thussu

Siân Docksey

Sophie Lloyd

Steph Browne

Sukh Ojla

Yvonne O’Reilly

These lists represent an amazing array of diverse and charismatic talent selected from over 400 acts we saw live on stage throughout the heats.  Thanks to all those of you who took part and we look forward to six amazing Regional Final events in February 2018.

Share this post

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

You might also like

From the Funny Women Team