2014 NATYS Nominees Announced

We love our classic comedy but we are also always on the look out for new acts at Funny Women HQ. Which is why we are excited to see the nominees for next year's New Act of the Year Comedy Awards (the NATYS).

Established in 1982, the NATYS have a well established knack of spotting great comedy talent, previous winners and finalists include the late Linda Smith, Lee MackAlan Davies, Nina Conti, Catherine Tate, Gina Yashere, Liz Carr, Ronnie Ancona, Francesca MartinezFrisky & Mannish and more. So you can see why we can't wait to see what the NATYS have in store for us.

The nominees are:

Alasdair Beckett-King
Archie Maddocks
Candy Gigi Markham
Garrett Millerick
Jo Coffey
Kelly Kingham
Nick Hodder
Pete Dobbing
Rogue 5
Thomas Ward
Tina T'urner Tea Lady
Twayna Mayne

We are especially pleased to spot some Funny Women favourites on the list of nominees. We will be watching to see how  Vinegar, formerly Vinegar Knickers, do. As well as Jo Coffey, Candy Gigi Markham and Twayna Mayne. Isobel Matheson, our Awards producer has high hopes for Tina Tea Lady: “Tina T'urner Tea Lady is amazing…she’s going from strength to strength.”

We will find out who the winners are on Sunday, 26 January at The Bloomsbury Theatre. For more information click HERE!

Pictured: Tina T'urner Tea Lady, Vinegar and Jo Coffey