Funny Women Awards Regional Final: Dublin

The Funny Women Awards have been promoting female comics for 15 years, and we’ve seen some fantastic acts pass through our doors who are now major names on the comedy circuit including Katherine Ryan, Sarah Millican, Bridget Christie, Zoe Lyons, Kerry Godliman, London Hughes, Desiree Burch, Sara Pascoe and Susan Calman.

See some fantastic new acts compete for a coveted place in the 2017 Funny Women Awards Final, and help raise funds and awareness for our charity partner UN Women He For She Movement.

Your host for the night will be 2014 Funny Women Awards finalist Aine Gallagher

Acts Competing
Aoife O’Connor  @aoifebella
Ashlee Bentlee  @randomlyashlee
Denny MacDermott 
Emer Murphy 
Erin Ferguson @Erin_Fergs
Grace Mulvey  @GraceMulvey1
Joanne Heffernan  @joanneheff
Julie Jay  @jooleyjay
Laura Byrne @lolsybyrne
Saharcasm   @saharmali
Doors 8pm
Show 9pm

When and where

Chaplins Comedy Club

2 Hawkins Street,

Dublin, D02 K590

Doors 8pm / Show 9pm
Book Now